Who is the Board?

The membership of the USHRAB consists of at least seven members, including the State Historical Records Coordinator or appointee who chairs the Board. Members have recognized experience in the administration of government records, historical records, and archives. The USHRAB is broadly representative of public and private archives, and research institutions in Utah, and Board members are appointed by the Governor to three year terms with the possibility of renewal. Board members receive no Federal compensation for their service on the SHRAB.

Board Members and Staff at the January 2023 Winter Retreat

Current Board Membership

James Kichas

Chair, Utah State Archives and Records Service

Dr. Nichelle Frank

Assistant Professor,
History Department,
Utah State University Eastern
Term Expires: 2025

Alice Faulkner Burch

Director of Special Events,
Sema Hadithi African American Heritage and Culture
Term Expires: 2023

Emily Johnson

Field Services Manager,
Utah Division of Arts & Museums
Term Expires: 2025

Cheryl Lone Bear

Director, Ute Indian Tribe
Library, Fort Duchesne
Term Expires: 2023

Paula Mitchell

Southern Utah University Sherratt Library
 Term Expires: 2023

Darcy Pumphrey

Digital Assets Librarian,
Utah State University
Libraries, Logan
Term Expires: 2025

Becky Wright

Archive Specialist,
Davis County
Term Expires: 2025